My Favorite Christmas Carol

For as long as I can remember this has been one of my favorite carols.

Away in a Manger

Away in a manger, no crib for a bed,

The little Lord Jesus laid down his sweet head. 

The stars in the night sky looked down where he lay,

The little Lord Jesus asleep in the hay. 

The cattle are lowing, the baby awakes,

But little Lord Jesus no crying he makes. 

I love Thee, Lord Jesus, look down from the sky

And stay by my cradle til morning is nigh.

Be near me, Lord Jesus, I ask Thee to stay

Close by me forever, and love me, I pray.

Bless all the dear children in thy tender care,

And take us to heaven, to live with Thee there.

 I hope that each person reading this will experience a Christmas of peace, safety, healing and comfort, despite the restrictions in place. We can all be thankful for what we have, and celebrate the birth of Jesus even if we cannot be with family and friends.  

May God Bless each and everyone of you!

Patricia

Scribblers Roost

Writing for the world to read.

michellestievenard.wordpress.com/

With the new day comes new strength and new thoughts.

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

Greatpoetrymhf's Weblog

Opening of Soul in poetry

DEVOTIONALS

PATRICIA E DAY

Bernices Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Fortuitous Forty!!!

figuring out life after 40...

Tracking 2012

The Movement Towards Truth

pattersmatters

daily thoughts and ramblings!

useful hints

Just another WordPress.com site

My Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close