Getting Ready

DSC00481.JPG

Like most people, I am getting ready for Christmas.  To me it is a wonderful time of year. It no longer holds the magic of my childhood memories, but it does bring the promise of time with family. This is one reason it is so precious to me.  Our children and their families are increasingly busy through the year just doing what needs to be done, and we seem to spend less and less time with them.  So this makes Christmas particularly important now.

I am thankful that I have family and friends with whom I can celebrate this special time of year.  So many others have been split asunder by death, or war, or other tragedies.

It is the celebration of the birth of Jesus Christ, hence Christmas, and for we who choose to believe in the power and hope of Jesus (Christians) it makes the busyness of Christmas all worthwhile; relevant.

So enjoy each busy moment and anticipate the making of your own new (magic) memories with your family, or social gatherings.

Put up that Christmas tree and remember that Jesus is the reason for the season, and try to savour each moment.

Merry Christmas to you, one and all.

DSC00475.JPG

Patricia

