Happy Mother’s Day

Roses (5)

Happy Mother’s Day to every mother.

My hope is that you will be remembered by your family.

That they will spend time with you; will spoil you – at the very least – will call you.

I am blessed with sons and step-children that do all those things.  Not every one all at once, but between them all, I am remembered; surprised with delectable (fruit arrangements) and loved. I receive telephone calls, texts and messages all confirming to me that they are thoughtful, caring children and I love ’em too.

Right now, I am having breakfast prepared for me.  Yum.  Later, supper is planned too.  So I guess I can say – yes, I’m very lucky, and I know it.

So, to all the moms out there, I hope you are cherished today.  God bless each and every child that remembers.

Patricia

