I Won’t Do That Again

 

This morning, I needed to shop for groceries.  I was in a hurry.

I decided to go to Zehrs as they had some specials on items on my list.

Managed to find all that I wanted and arrived at the checkouts only to find no cashiers on duty.  I had to use those self-scan aisles.  I rarely use them, much preferring to enjoy the service of a cashier.

Item after item would not scan.  That dratted ‘woman’ kept telling me to remove the item from my bag’ or ‘please place the item in the bag,’ then she had the nerve to tell me I needed assistance.

My quick shop was turning into a lesson on how to scan correctly.  Needless to say, I was not amused.  My five minute shopping trip was already thirty minutes long.

Becoming increasingly frustrated, I asked for help.  ‘I’ll never do this again’ I complained.  I don’t have time for this.

I found out that there are no cashiers on duty until 8:30 am.  I’d arrived promptly at 8 am thinking it would be a quick in and out trip.

NOW I know that, I will not be an early shopper there again.

I did keep my cool, I am pleased to say.  After all, I should have known how to scan my groceries, pack them and then pay for no service.

Yikes – did I just say that?  🙂

Patricia

 

 

 

 

 

