Between a Rock and a Hard Place

After the Storm0010

Don’t let the busy-ness of Christmas get you down.

My dear friend and mentor, Brenda Wood, included this message with her Christmas card.  The sentiments are too good to keep to myself.

God’s Message, the God who made you in the first place, the One who got you started, says “Don’t be afraid.  I’ve redeemed you.  I’ve called your name.  You’re mine.

When you are in over your head, I’ll be there with you.

When you’re in rough waters, you will not go down.

When you’re between a rock and a hard place, it won’t be a dead end – because I AM GOD, your personal God.  I paid a huge price for you.  That’s how much you mean to me!

That’s how much I love you!

I’d sell off the whole world to get you back, trade the creation just for you.  (Isaiah 43:1-4,  MSG)

Now this was written to the Israelites centuries ago, but the truth is, that’s exactly how God feels about us now!  And He did give up everything for us.  He bought us for a huge price.  The death of His son, Jesus!

For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in Him should not perish, but have everlasting life.  (John 3:16, KJV)

Prayer:  Lord may we never take your sacrifices on our behalf for granted.  Amen!

Patricia 

Check out Brenda’s website at:

http://heartfeltdevotional.com

 

