Why?

On a beautiful sunny morning, my mind slipped into questioning God’s love.

If He truly loves us why do so many people suffer?

Why do we still hear, see and experience all these traumas when Jesus supposedly freed us of the worldly stuff?

Of course, I could not answer these troubling questions.  I was not sure I even wanted to hear answers.

I was too intent on judging God.

Then I opened my Bible as I do each morning.  The first passage I was directed to read, “I will praise the Lord no matter what happens.  I will constantly speak of His glories and grace.”  (Psalm 34:1)

The words stopped my questioning and doubts immediately.  It was almost as if God entered my sunroom, was standing beside me saying those words.  Yikes.

No matter what happened I am to honor Him.  I do not understand why innocent people have to suffer so outrageously; I do know I should not doubt God’s love, provision and will for us.

Do you?

Prayer:  Lord thank you for the blue sky, comfortable temperature; the lush greenery around too.  Thank you for shelter, food and clothing: for safety and freedom.

These are all gifts and provision from You.  Please forgive my interrogation of Your intentions.

Psalm 34:17  Yes, the Lord hears the good man when he calls to Him for help, and saves him out of all his troubles.  (TLT –  The Way)

Patricia

