Awesome God

Border (2)

My husband and I, have a pretty heavy decision to make and not wanting to make an error in our choice, have prayed about it.

We are in our senior years and cannot afford to choose unwisely, therefore we need all the help we can get in making up our minds.

You do not need to know the details.  It is enough that God knows.

Each morning I spend time reading from my Bible, along with a devotional book (Our Daily Bread).  Today the message was entitled ‘Be Near.’  It suggested to readers that when troubles, fears or decisions encumber our lives and thoughts, we pray about it.  Well, I had and I know my husband had too.

I read the devotional for the day and then opened my Bible at the suggested passages to accompany the message, and read, ‘I sought the Lord, and He heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.’

I take it as an answer to my prayers.  It felt as if God was saying ‘I have heard you.’

It has lifted the heaviness in my heart and I rest easier with an assurance beyond this earthly world.

How our plans will pan out is beyond me, but I have a sense of peace about the outcome, believing that God is in control.

How awesome is that?

What a comfort.

Patricia

