God’s Handiwork

IMG_5847

IMG_5853

Christmas has passed and New Year’s Eve is here.

I woke this morning to a spectacular sight. Sunrise was in progress, and everything was bathed in a warm, golden light. I could not resist taking photographs, despite having many beautiful shots already. God’s creative genius takes my breath away.

A friend of mine jokingly said ‘Oh. Pat, more trees?’ She could well have said, ‘Oh, Pat, not more sky photographs.’ To me each picture holds new information forged by my emotions at that moment in time . What evokes a sigh on one day can produce a gasp on another.

We (my husband and I) had a truly lovely Christmas. A family Christmas. We shared the company of each of our four children and their families. We were blessed with wonderful eats:gorgeous gifts, and most importantly, the sheer joy of being together for the celebration of Christ’s birthday. What better way is there than spending the time with family?

Now, as I peer out the window the sun is higher in the sky and the sunlight has become more silver than gold, but it is still beautiful.

My hope is that each person reading this will have an amazing New Year, and that 2015 will be the year that you remember as being a good turning-point in your life, when everything is bathed in gold.

Happy New Year, and God’s blessings to you and your loved ones.          IMG_5849

