Thankful – Day Three

Hello Again

IMG_4451

 

I got really busy yesterday and did not post my third day of things I am thankful for: so here goes.  I just finished having lunch, sitting in my garden and realized I was delinquent in my commitment to share.

I am thankful for friends, old and new.  Part of yesterday, I spent time with a bunch of truly amazing ladies from my church.  We call ourselves the Creative Connection (some call us the Crafty Connection).  We share skills, or teach newcomers how to knit, crochet, sew, quilt plus any new idea that can be added.

I am knitting Barbie clothes for my grand-daughter’s dolls.  Tiny, yes, but quickly and easily completed.  I want to learn to crochet and begin sewing once more.  I have neglected so many crafts but am now being inspired to bring them back out into the light of day.  IMG_4465IMG_4467

 

 

 

 

I am thankful for the opportunity and the energy to come alongside a dear friend dealing with the recent death of her husband.  Her grief tears my heart, but if I can help her in any small ways, I feel that I am supporting her.

I am thankful for our church and the people we call our church family.  They support; help; care; love and encourage all, from the very young to the very old.  I am blessed by having everyone of them in my life.

So, now I have completed my three days of sharing three things I am thankful for, I nominate:  Marie France Lacasse, Patty Kemmers-Geddes and Shannon Curran to share three things – for three days – for which they are grateful.

You can do it!IMG_4354

Patricia

