Good (Spring) Morning

 

Morning is here again.  Thank you, Lord.

I have my wake-up juice (coffee) beside me, and am looking out to the garden.

I love the quiet of a new day dawning.  The birds are singing (some cheeping).  They all sound wonderful, after the frigid cold months of winter silence.

I just spotted a young rabbit.  The only reason I saw it was because it moved.  It cannot be larger than my hand.  How cute.  It might not be as cute when it begins chomping on my plants, as the adult rabbits do; but I would rather enjoy its presence than not see new life at all.

Thankfully, the garden flowers are waking up, after their long winter rest.  Primroses; bluebells; and snowdrops are all in bloom, with many more strutting their stuff, with fresh green outfits.

Springtime is my favorite season of the year.  It brings with it new life and anticipation of the better (weather) days ahead.  The fall, I agree, is beautiful with colors gracing our countryside and gardens, but it is always a precursor to winter – and that never appeals to me.

Give me spring, with temperatures climbing.  Trees and plants awaking.  Flowers blooming.  New life viewing the world around it for the first time, and everything new again.

I am also thinking of those held captive, wherever they might be.  I pray they are freed to the welcoming arms of loved ones – soon.

Which is your favorite season?

Enjoy your day!

Patricia

 

