Keeping the Christmas Spirit Alive

IMG_3421

It’s time to wish everyone a happy New Year again.  

Christmas passed so quickly, but in that short span of time, we spent many precious moments with family, enjoying every busy, noisy one.

Sadly, not all folk were blessed with the opportunity and so, must dread another same old, same old, year.

A new year gives us time to ponder our lives and how productive we were in the months of the old year.

Myself?  I know I should be able to claim that I did the best I could have done – but, I know that is not the whole truth.  I could / should have done better.  What I can do is try harder and do better in this coming year, than I did in 2013.

My hope and prayer is that we keep that beautiful Christmas spirit alive and well, and spread it generously through 2014 and subsequent years;not keeping it for emergencies only.

Let each of us use our God-given gifts to care about and to reach others.

Patricia

 

 

