Bad Timing

I am not always good at timing.  I plan a great hot meal for a day that turns out to be a scorcher.  I decide to mow the lawns and it either rains or, it is too humid to move.

Today, I decided I would use a carpet cleaner a friend loaned me to shampoo our floor coverings.  Wouldn’t you know it – today is one of the hottest days we have had for weeks.

I could have left the chore to another day, but my body will not always permit me to do the things I want to do, when I want to do them.  Arthritis limits my activities some days.  Today (thank you Lord) I awoke feeling better than expected, and so carpet cleaning was number one on my list of things to do.

The machine proved remarkably easy to use.  Some can be very heavy and cumbersome.  I began cleaning late this morning, and the carpets are now clean and dry.

It feels great to know the grime and dust has been removed.

Now I can rest, knowing I have eliminated all the bad and dirty stuff and what remains is good and clean.

How’s your timing today?  Have you improved something long neglected?  Is there a place in your life where you can clean up your act?

Check out my devotionals.  More recipes will be posted soon.  I have been challenged, in getting this blog to look the way I want it to look.  http://pattersmatters.wordpress.com

My e-book A STOLEN CHILDHOOD, Eleanor’s Story can be purchased online at:

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00CHQI39U

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/308936 – 75% OFF until August 31, 2013.  CODE GH83Y

