One Step Forward, Two Steps Back…….

It appears that Murphy’s Law is in effect in my life. The good news of recent days, has been temporarily eclipsed by challenges.  I could easily give in to the overwhelming anxiety, but what good would that do?

I choose to carry on, undeterred, and await resolutions that will surely arrive. God is in control and so, I know that everything will work out for the best – it is this middle area that is wearing.

What are you trying to overcome today?

Psalm 23 is of great comfort when trouble strikes.

The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.  He makes me to lie down in green pastures; He leads me beside the still waters, He restores my soul; He leads me in the paths of righteousness for His name’s sake.  Yea, though I walk in the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil.  For You are with me; Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.  (NKJV)

