New Steps

Today, I can relax – just a little – knowing that yesterday ended with my accomplishing a great deal.

I am learning more and more about the technology I need to access, and use, in order to publish an e-book.

I am NOT a techy-person and so, having to download and use e-book previewers to look at my book through an e-reader’s eyes, is a whole new step for me.

Yesterday, I came to the end of my day drained and tired. My eyes thought I was deliberately overworking them. Actually, I was. I wanted to achieve one more new step, towards publishing.

Today, I sat in front of my computer, saw the link to download an e-book previewer and downloaded it. Yesterday, I was too tired to even want to think about that step. Now I am ready for what comes next. I like being here.

I’ve learned that nothing good comes to you without effort on your part. Perseverance pays off with outstanding results when you choose to not give up.

So, regardless, of the cold outside; here in my office I am exactly where I need to be, as far as progression towards publication is concerned.

Have a blessed weekend.

https://patriciaeday.wordpress.com

